Now and Forever

Exceptional alumni honored

The Duke Alumni Association has named the winners of the Forever Duke Award, created in 2009 to recognize excellence in alumni volunteer service to the university, the alumni association, and their various constituencies.

“This is our second year honoring Forever Duke award winners,” says Sterly L. Wilder ’83, associate vice president for alumni affairs. “These are extraordinary volunteers who, day in and day out, make exceptional efforts to serve Duke and the DAA.”

The winners are Ellen Cates Adams ’62, Woods Hole, Massachusetts; Jill Lauren Arnold ’97, New York; Daniel R. Bronfin ’79, Metairie, Louisiana; Robin S. Buck ’94, London; Connie T. Chai ’10, Minneapolis; Elizabeth R. Dixon ’05, Washington; David J. Edwards IV M.D. ’07, Cape Town, South Africa; Daniel Scott Feldstein ’90, Charlotte; Sean W. Glynn ’86, Potomac, Maryland; Fred E. Goldring ’79, Pacific Palisades, California; Jason K. Jones ’91, Dunwoody, Georgia; Loree B. Lipstein ’03, Washington; Yoav Lurie ’05, Washington; Michael William Meyer ’84, New Canaan, Connecticut; Megan M. Morsheimer ’01, Cape Town, South Africa; Amy Raffaella Shugar ’98, M.B.A. ’06, New York; Sarah L. Stogner ’04, Durham; Richard L. Strasburger Jr. ’10, Decatur, Georgia; Jeffrey E. Tabak ’79, J.D. ’82, New York; Anthony W. Vitarelli ’05, Washington.

Share your comments

Have an account?

Sign in to comment

No Account?

Email the editor