Now and Forever

Exceptional alumni honored

Surround Sound

Forever Duke Award Winners:(front row, left to right) Luis Ken Ohara T'02, Nicholas J. Superina T'03, Michael Joseph Rosen T'84, Catherine Richardson McCarthy T'86, Randy J. Garcia T'01, Edward Bryan Thomas T'98. (middle row, left to right) T. Ritson Ferguson III T'81, Julie E. Ferguson T'81, Richard H. Brodhead, Linda Z. Winikoff T'76, William Asa Lawrence III T'85. (back row, left to right) Christopher Anthony Abbate T'92, Richard Herbert Patterson, Jr. T'80, T. Reid Lewis T'84, Mary Margaret Lange T'81. © Photo courtesy Duke Photography

The Duke Alumni Association has named the winners of the Forever Duke Award, created in 2009 to recognize excellence in alumni volunteer service to the university, the alumni association, and their various constituencies.

“This is our third year honoring Forever Duke Award winners,” says Sterly L. Wilder ’83, associate vice president for alumni affairs. “These are extraordinary volunteers who, day in and day out, make exceptional efforts to serve Duke and the DAA.”

The winners are Christopher Anthony Abbate ’92, Randy J. Garcia ’01, R.H. Eric Goss M.B.A. ’92, Grant Henry Hill ’94, William Asa Lawrence III ’85, T. Reid Lewis ’84, Catherine Richardson Mc- Carthy ’86, William R. Norris M.B.A. ’07, Luis Ken Ohara ’02, Richard Herbert Patterson Jr. ’80, Michael Joseph Rosen ’84, Kenneth Thomas Schiciano B.S.E.E. ’84, Nicholas J. Superina ’03, Gregg Stuart Tenser ’89, Edward Bryan Thomas ’98, Amy E. Unell ’03, and Linda Zaleski Winikoff ’76.

The Class of 1981 Reunions committee also earned a group award. Members of that group are Susan Gavoor Delaney ’81, Julia Borger Ferguson ’81, T. Ritson Ferguson III ’81, Mary Margaret Gillin Lang ’81, Elizabeth York Schiff ’81, J.D. ’85, and James Andrew Schiff ’81.


Share your comments

Have an account?

Sign in to comment

No Account?

Email the editor