New Award Honors Volunteer Service


The Duke Alumni Association has named the first winners of the new Forever Duke Award, created this year, to recognize excellence in alumni volunteer service to the university, the alumni association, and their various constituencies.

"We are so pleased to announce the inaugural class of Forever Duke award winners," says Sterly L. Wilder '83, associate vice president for alumni affairs. "This award is designed to recognize our extraordinary volunteers who go the extra mile in service to Duke and the alumni association."

The winners are Lori Arthur '79, Palo Alto, California; Elise Taylor Atkins B.S.E. '78, M.S.E. '80, Cary, North Carolina; Terry Chili '76, M.B.A. '82, Rockville, Maryland; Stacy Coggins II '74, Charlotte; Julie Ehlers '85, New York; Julie Guest '85, Los Angeles; Albert Gumb '56, Laguna Beach, California; Carson Dowd Howard '76, Lewisville, North Carolina; Jeff Howard '76, Lewisville, North Carolina; Meredith Smith McElmurry '98, Corona del Mar, California; Sean Meakim '01, Philadelphia; Gavin Murphy '02, Quincy, Massachusetts; Markus A. Nauheim LL.M. '96, Munich, Germany; Richard Piech '70, Belle Mead, New Jersey; Kimberly Dawn Reed '86, Potomac, Maryland; Vijay A. Shah M.B.A. '85, Raleigh; Joseph J. Smallhoover '75, Paris; Christy Susman '88, San Francisco; Dawn Taylor '89, Prairie Village, Kansas; Amy Dawson Tondu '90, Boulogne, France; Donald Tucker Jr. '81, Raleigh; Mary McManaway Tucker '81, Raleigh; Michael Weiner '91, New York; Susan Payor Wilkerson '83, Atlanta; and Sam Wineburgh '96, Santa Ana, California.

Share your comments

Have an account?

Sign in to comment

No Account?

Email the editor